Easier By The Day, Day 1

Published December 27, 2010 by Jasmine

BOOSTED CONFIDENCE

From the day you begin an exercise program, you are proving to yourself that you can do it, which results in self-confidence. I can tell you firsthand, that after you finish working out you will feel a sense of accomplishment.  I know everyday that I work out, if I don’t accomplish anything else that day, I accomplished the most important thing…taking care of myself. There are many days that I don’t feel like going to the gym, but then I remember how good I feel afterwards.  Just go!! Once you are there it is easier, getting there is the hardest part.

There was a study done in Great Britain that showed that people who began a regular exercise program had higher self-worth and a more positive outlook than those who stayed home.  These changes happened immediately, before they even saw any physical changes in their body.  I can attest to that.  Everyday I leave the gym (except the days I have blisters), I feel like Superwoman.  I feel like I can do anything! The best part is that I feel lighter and skinnier, even if I haven’t lost any weight!

Leave a Reply

